Team Pedersen Jr. named Wholesale Brokerage Team of the Year at the 2020 Business Insurance U.S. Insurance Awards

The U.S. Insurance Awards recognize the excellence of professional teams working in the commercial insurance and risk management sectors while also raising funds for the BI Scholarship Fund. Finalist teams in 14 categories were selected by senior Business Insurance staff from submitted nominations. Finalists were then assessed and scored individually by a panel of more than 50 risk management judges to determine the winners. Celebrating its third year, the awards ceremony had originally been planned as a live event in March in New York City. However, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the event had to be postponed and was rescheduled as a virtual event in September.

The Pedersen Jr. Team has shown marked success over the years, due to the team’s strong work ethic, resourcefulness, teamwork, and their continued commitment to always put the customer first. Team members include Timothy M. Pedersen Jr., Greg Grodecki, Courtney Murphree, Mark Heuer, Mary Turek, Joseph Condon, Makenzie Pfeiffer, John Grogan, and John Jones. To learn more:

Congratulations to Team Pedersen, Jr. and to all of the 2020 U.S. Insurance Award winners!

Find a Specialist