Find a Professional

Select a category from the drop-down below for a list of staff by location or department.

You can also enter a name, title, or keyword into the search box for a more specific search.

>>>  Click on a name to expand for more information.  <<<

Lauren Shane AVP, Broker

Photo of Lauren Shane
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Petaluma, CA Phone: 707.658.7165Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: General and Environmental Liability, Excess Liability, Construction, Wraps, Product Liability, OL&T, and Commercial Auto

Notes
Team:
Ramon Howing
SVP, Broker
Direct: 415.490.9405
Email: rhowing@brcins.com

Gregg Shannon Associate Broker

Photo of Gregg Shannon
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: New York, NY Phone: 212.299.4756Mobile: 631.245.0124Add to Address Book.

Jennifer Shapiro Associate Broker

Photo of Jennifer Shapiro
Brown & RidingPropertyLocation: Chicago, IL Phone: 312.279.3668Add to Address Book.

Sheri Shapiro VP, Broker

Photo of Sheri Shapiro
Brown and RidingCasualty, Management & Professional LiabilityLocation: Sherman Oaks, CA Phone: 818.536.7241Mobile: 310.228.0064Add to Address Book.
Biography
Specialties:
Casualty – General Liability, Excess, OCP, Products, Manufacturers, Distributors and Product Recall
Property – DIC including EQ / FL, Builder’s Risk, All Risk, Vacant Buildings, Stock Throughputs and other tough to place Property classes
Management & Professional Liability – D&O, EPL, Fiduciary, Crime, E&O and Cyber
Public Entity – General Liability, Excess Liability, Property, Excess Workers Compensation, Cyber, Pollution, Auto Liability and Physical Damage
Notes
Team:
Linda Lassig
Account Executive
Direct: 818.536.7242
Email: llassig@brcins.com

Jeffery Short SVP, Hospitality Practice Leader, Broker

Photo of Jeffery Short
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Sherman Oaks, CA Phone: 818.536.7243Mobile: 818.203.9330Add to Address Book.
Biography
Specialties:
Casualty – Construction, Hospitality, Manufacturers, Distributors, Security Guards / Alarm, Amusement Facilities, Healthcare Facilities, Aviation Products, and HOA’s
Property – DIC including EQ / FL, Builder’s Risk, All Risk, and Vacant Buildings
Management & Professional Liability – D&O, EPL, Fiduciary, Crime, E&O, and Cyber
Notes
Team: JeffShort
Berry Smith
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 818.536.7240
Email: bsmith@brcins.com

Maria Carvajal
Associate Broker
Direct: 818.536.7244
Email: mcarvajal@brcins.com

Alma Villalobos
Associate Broker
Direct: 818.536.7245
Email: avillalobos@brcins.com

Theresa Slusser Account Executive

Photo of Theresa Slusser
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Kansas City, MO Phone: 816.915.3823Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Habitational, DIC, Wind Driven Accounts, Builder’s Risk

Notes
Team:
Valerie Martin
SVP, Broker
Direct: 816.915.3826
Email: vmartin@brcins.com

Berry Smith AVP, Account Executive, Production Team Lead

Photo of Berry Smith
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Sherman Oaks, CA Phone: 818.536.7240Add to Address Book.

Erika Smith Associate Broker

Photo of Erika Smith
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: 206.816.6762Add to Address Book.
Notes
Team:
Teresa Cannon
SVP, Broker
Direct: 206.816.6730
Email: tcannon@brcins.com

Courtney Jeminez
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 206.816.6738
Email: cjeminez@brcins.com

Miranda Gonzalez
Associate Broker
Direct: 206.816.6723
Email: mgonzalez@brcins.com

Carolyn Smolski Account Executive

Photo of Carolyn Smolski
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: 213.593.3425Add to Address Book.
Notes
Team:
Daniel Filbey
AVP, Broker
Direct: 415.593.3455
Email: dfilbey@brcins.com

Andreana Lopez
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 213.593.3449
Email: alopez@brcins.com

Mark Schilde
Associate Broker
Direct: 213.320.3026
Email: mschilde@brcins.com

Kelly Sorensen AVP, Account Executive, Production Team Lead

Photo of Kelly Sorensen
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Chicago, IL Phone: 312.279.3690Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Professional Liability, Privacy

Notes
Team:
Doug Day
SVP, Broker
Direct: 312.279.3650
Email: dday@brcins.com

Laura Lusk
Associate Broker
Direct: 312.279.3703
Email: llusk@brcins.com

Jarret Stone Associate Broker

Photo of Jarret Stone
Brown & RidingPropertyLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: 206.816.6722Add to Address Book.

Bill Stratico SVP, Broker

Photo of Bill Stratico
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: 213.593.3440Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties EPLI, Private Management Liability, Security/Privacy Liability

Notes
Team:
Emily Chrismer
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 678.225.1383
Email: echrismer@brcins.com

Bridgette Swearngin
Account Executive
Direct: 213.593.3419
Email: bswearngin@brcins.com

Maria Yomjinda
Associate Broker
Direct: 213.593.3446
Email: myomjinda@brcins.com

Bobbie Sundstrom Associate Broker

Photo of Bobbie Sundstrom
Brown & RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: 206.816.6718Add to Address Book.
Notes
Team:BobbieSundstrom
Paul Nowak
EVP, Broker
Direct: 206.816.6721
Email: pnowak@brcins.com

Anne Lund
SVP, Broker
Direct: 206.816.6726
Email: alund@brcins.com

Jacob Brannan
Account Executive
Direct: 206.816.6709
Email: jbrannan@brcins.com

Sarah Roberts
Associate Broker
Direct: 206.816.6704
Email: sroberts@brcins.com

Bridgette Swearngin Account Executive

Photo of Bridgette Swearngin
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: 213.593.3419Add to Address Book.
Notes
Team:
Bill Stratico
SVP, Broker
Direct: 213.593.3440
Email: bstratico@brcins.com

Emily Chrismer
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 678.225.1383
Email: echrismer@brcins.com

Maria Yomjinda
Associate Broker
Direct: 213.593.3446
Email: myomjinda@brcins.com

Roy Thomas SVP, Broker

Photo of Roy Thomas
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: 678.225.1382Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Transportation

Notes
Team:
Beau Cantrell
AVP, Broker
Direct: 678.818.4931
Email: bcantrell@brcins.com

Tiffany Toguchi Associate Broker, Production Team Lead

Photo of Tiffany Toguchi
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: 206.816.6746Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Executive Liability coverages for Non-Profit organizations, including Healthcare and private company EPL

Notes
Team:
Paul Nowak
EVP, Broker
Direct: 206.816.6721
Email: pnowak@brcins.com

Lisa Rodriguez
SVP, Broker
Direct: 206.816.6725
Email: lrodriguez@brcins.com

John Totemoff Associate Underwriter

Photo of John Totemoff
Brown and RidingUnderwritingLocation: Anchorage, AK Phone: 907.297.4520Add to Address Book.

Mary Turek AVP, Associate Broker, Production Team Lead

Photo of Mary Turek
Brown and RidingCasualtyHome Chicago, IL Phone: 312.279.3665Add to Address Book.
Notes

Team:
Greg Grodecki
VP, Broker
Direct: 312.279.3651
Email: ggrodecki@brcins.com

Audrey Turner Account Executive

Photo of Audrey Turner
Brown & RidingCasualtyLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: 678.667.7025Mobile: 404.406.8238Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Construction, Real Estate

Notes
Team:
Andrew Grim
SVP, Broker
Direct: 972.439.9477
Email: agrim@brcins.com

Lexey Chapin
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 678.225.1386
Email: lchapin@brcins.com

Christopher Um Associate Broker

Photo of Christopher Um
Brown & RidingCasualtyLocation: Sherman Oaks, CA Phone: 818.536.7246Add to Address Book.