Find a Professional

Select a category from the drop-down below for a list of staff by location or department.

You can also enter a name, title, or keyword into the search box for a more specific search.

>>>  Click on a name to expand for more information.  <<<

Jeffery Short
California, Casualty: SVP, Hospitality Practice Leader, Broker

Photo of Jeffery Short
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Sherman Oaks, CA Phone: 818.536.7243Mobile: 818.203.9330Add to Address Book.
Biography
Specialties:
Casualty – Construction, Hospitality, Manufacturers, Distributors, Security Guards / Alarm, Amusement Facilities, Healthcare Facilities, Aviation Products, and HOA’s
Property – DIC including EQ / FL, Builder’s Risk, All Risk, and Vacant Buildings
Management & Professional Liability – D&O, EPL, Fiduciary, Crime, E&O, and Cyber
Notes
Team: JeffShort
Berry Smith
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 818.536.7240
Email: bsmith@brcins.com

Maria Carvajal
Associate Broker
Direct: 818.536.7244
Email: mcarvajal@brcins.com

Alma Villalobos
Associate Broker
Direct: 818.536.7245
Email: avillalobos@brcins.com

Theresa Slusser
Missouri, Property: Account Executive

Photo of Theresa Slusser
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Kansas City, MO Phone: 816.915.3823Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Habitational, DIC, Wind Driven Accounts, Builder’s Risk

Notes
Team:
Valerie Martin
SVP, Broker
Direct: 816.915.3826
Email: vmartin@brcins.com

Berry Smith
California, Casualty: AVP, Account Executive, Production Team Lead

Photo of Berry Smith
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Sherman Oaks, CA Phone: 818.536.7240Add to Address Book.

Erika Smith
Property, Washington: Associate Broker

Photo of Erika Smith
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: 206.816.6762Add to Address Book.
Notes
Team:
Teresa Cannon
SVP, Broker
Direct: 206.816.6730
Email: tcannon@brcins.com

Courtney Jeminez
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 206.816.6738
Email: cjeminez@brcins.com

Miranda Gonzalez
Associate Broker
Direct: 206.816.6723
Email: mgonzalez@brcins.com

Carolyn Smolski
California, Property: Account Executive

Photo of Carolyn Smolski
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: 213.593.3425Add to Address Book.
Notes
Team:
Daniel Filbey
AVP, Broker
Direct: 415.593.3455
Email: dfilbey@brcins.com

Andreana Lopez
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 213.593.3449
Email: alopez@brcins.com

Mark Schilde
Associate Broker
Direct: 213.320.3026
Email: mschilde@brcins.com

Kelly Sorensen
Illinois, Management & Professional Liability: AVP, Account Executive, Production Team Lead

Photo of Kelly Sorensen
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Chicago, IL Phone: 312.279.3690Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Professional Liability, Privacy

Notes
Team:
Doug Day
SVP, Broker
Direct: 312.279.3650
Email: dday@brcins.com

Laura Lusk
Associate Broker
Direct: 312.279.3703
Email: llusk@brcins.com

Jarret Stone
Property, Washington: Associate Broker

Photo of Jarret Stone
Brown & RidingPropertyLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: 206.816.6722Add to Address Book.

Bill Stratico
California, Management & Professional Liability: SVP, Broker

Photo of Bill Stratico
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: 213.593.3440Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties EPLI, Private Management Liability, Security/Privacy Liability

Notes
Team:
Emily Chrismer
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 678.225.1383
Email: echrismer@brcins.com

Bridgette Swearngin
Account Executive
Direct: 213.593.3419
Email: bswearngin@brcins.com

Bobbie Sundstrom
Management & Professional Liability, Washington: Associate Broker

Photo of Bobbie Sundstrom
Brown & RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: 206.816.6718Add to Address Book.
Notes
Team:BobbieSundstrom
Paul Nowak
EVP, Broker
Direct: 206.816.6721
Email: pnowak@brcins.com

Anne Lund
SVP, Broker
Direct: 206.816.6726
Email: alund@brcins.com

Jacob Brannan
Broker
Direct: 206.816.6709
Email: jbrannan@brcins.com

Sarah Roberts
Associate Broker
Direct: 206.816.6704
Email: sroberts@brcins.com

Bridgette Swearngin
California, Management & Professional Liability: Account Executive

Photo of Bridgette Swearngin
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: 213.593.3419Add to Address Book.
Notes
Team:
Bill Stratico
SVP, Broker
Direct: 213.593.3440
Email: bstratico@brcins.com

Emily Chrismer
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 678.225.1383
Email: echrismer@brcins.com

Carole Brown
Broker
Direct: 415.490.9410
Email: caroleb@brcins.com

Roy Thomas
Casualty, Georgia: SVP, Broker

Photo of Roy Thomas
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: 678.225.1382Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Transportation

Notes
Team:
Beau Cantrell
AVP, Broker
Direct: 678.818.4931
Email: bcantrell@brcins.com

Tiffany Toguchi
Management & Professional Liability, Washington: Associate Broker, Production Team Lead

Photo of Tiffany Toguchi
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: 206.816.6746Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Executive Liability coverages for Non-Profit organizations, including Healthcare and private company EPL

Notes
Team:
Paul Nowak
EVP, Broker
Direct: 206.816.6721
Email: pnowak@brcins.com

Lisa Rodriguez
SVP, Broker
Direct: 206.816.6725
Email: lrodriguez@brcins.com

Mary Turek
Casualty, Illinois: AVP, Associate Broker, Production Team Lead

Photo of Mary Turek
Brown and RidingCasualtyHome Chicago, IL Phone: 312.279.3665Add to Address Book.
Notes
Team:
Tim Pedersen Jr.
SVP, Broker
Direct: 312.279.3655
Email: tp2@brcins.com

Mark Heuer
VP, Broker
Direct: 312.279.3649
Email: mheuer@brcins.com

Christopher Um
California, Casualty: Associate Broker

Photo of Christopher Um
Brown & RidingCasualtyLocation: Sherman Oaks, CA Phone: 818.536.7246Add to Address Book.

Brad Vandenbroeck
Casualty, Michigan: SVP, Product Recall Practice Leader, Broker

Photo of Brad Vandenbroeck
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Grand Rapids, MI Phone: 616.285.6513Mobile: 313.333.8028Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Product Liability, Product Recall, Product Contamination, Alarm and Security Guard

Notes
Team:
Laura Kuipers
Account Executive
Direct: 616.285.6508
Email: lkuipers@brcins.com

Mary Misner
Production Associate
Direct: 616.285.6511
Email: mmisner@brcins.com

Alma Villalobos
California, Casualty: Associate Broker

Photo of Alma Villalobos
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Sherman Oaks, CA Phone: 818.536.7245Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: GL, Excess, Environmental, Products Liability, and DIC

Notes
Team:
Jeff Short
SVP, Broker
Direct: 818.536.7243
Email: jshort@brcins.com

Berry Smith
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 818.536.7240
Email: bsmith@brcins.com

Maria Carvajal
Associate Broker
Direct: 818.536.7244
Email: mcarvajal@brcins.com

Sawyer Welnak
California, Property: Associate Broker

Photo of Sawyer Welnak
Brown and RidingPropertyHome Los Angeles, CA Phone: 213.320.3022Mobile: 805.660.9666Add to Address Book.

Christopher Welty, PHR, SHRM-CP
Corporate, Georgia: Chief Human Resources Officer

Photo of Christopher Welty, PHR, SHRM-CP
Brown and RidingCorporateLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: 213.593.3464Add to Address Book.
Notes
Team:
Guy Lawrence
HR Coordinator
Direct: 213.587.7886

Narine Gulesserian
HR Coordinator
Direct: 213.593.3458

Kelly Cantrell
Human Resources Assistant
Direct: 312.279.3869

 

Ronda Whaley
California, Property: SVP, Broker

Photo of Ronda Whaley
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: 213.593.3445Add to Address Book.

Stephanie Wheeler
Georgia, Property: AVP, Account Executive, Production Team Lead

Photo of Stephanie Wheeler
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: 678.225.1392Add to Address Book.