Find a Professional

Select a category from the drop-down below for a list of staff by location or department.

You can also enter a name, title, or keyword into the search box for a more specific search.

>>>  Click on a name to expand for more information.  <<<

— OR —

Sheri Shapiro Casualty, Management & Professional Liability: VP, Broker

Photo of Sheri Shapiro
Brown and RidingCasualty, Management & Professional LiabilityLocation: Sherman Oaks, CA Phone: (818) 536-7241Mobile: (310) 228-0064
Specialties:
Casualty – General Liability, Excess, OCP, Products, Manufacturers, Distributors and Product Recall
Property – DIC including EQ / FL, Builder’s Risk, All Risk, Vacant Buildings, Stock Throughputs and other tough to place Property classes
Management & Professional Liability – D&O, EPL, Fiduciary, Crime, E&O and Cyber
Public Entity – General Liability, Excess Liability, Property, Excess Workers Compensation, Cyber, Pollution, Auto Liability and Physical Damage
Team:
Linda Lassig
Associate Broker
Direct: 818-536-7242
Email: llassig@brcins.com

Jeffery Short Casualty: SVP, Hospitality Practice Leader, Broker

Photo of Jeffery Short
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Sherman Oaks, CA Phone: (818) 536-7243Mobile: (818) 203-9330
Specialties:
Casualty – Construction, Hospitality, Manufacturers, Distributors, Security Guards / Alarm,
Amusement Facilities, Healthcare Facilities, Aviation Products, and HOA’s
Property – DIC including EQ / FL, Builder’s Risk, All Risk, and Vacant Buildings
Management & Professional Liability – D&O, EPL, Fiduciary, Crime, E&O, and Cyber
Team: JeffShort
Berry Smith
Account Executive
Direct: 818-536-7240
Email: bsmith@brcins.com

Maria Carvajal
Associate Broker
Direct: 818-536-7244
Email: mcarvajal@brcins.com

Alma Villalobos
Associate Broker
Direct: 818-536-7245
Email: avillalobos@brcins.com

Theresa Slusser Property: Account Executive

Photo of Theresa Slusser
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Kansas City, MO Phone: (816) 915-3823

Specialties: Habitational, DIC, Wind Driven Accounts, Builder’s Risk

Team:
Valerie Martin
SVP, Broker
Direct: 816-915-3826
Email: vmartin@brcins.com

Berry Smith Casualty: Account Executive, Production Team Lead

Photo of Berry Smith
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Sherman Oaks, CA Phone: (818) 536-7240

Erika Smith Property: Associate Broker

Photo of Erika Smith
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: (206) 816-6762
Team:
Teresa Cannon
SVP, Broker
Direct: 206-816-6730
Email: tcannon@brcins.com

Courtney Jeminez
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 206-816-6738
Email: cjeminez@brcins.com

Miranda Gonzalez
Associate Broker
Direct: 206-816-6723
Email: mgonzalez@brcins.com

Zac Bryant
Associate Broker
Direct: 678-818-4932
Email: zbryant@brcins.com

Carolyn Smolski Property: Associate Broker

Photo of Carolyn Smolski
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 593-3425
Team:
Daniel Filbey
Broker
Direct: 415-593-3455
Email: dfilbey@brcins.com

Andreana Lopez
Associate Broker
Direct: 213-593-3449
Email: alopez@brcins.com

Ryan Donnelly
Production Assistant
Direct: 213-593-3448
Email: rdonnelly@brcins.com

Kelly Sorensen Management & Professional Liability: Account Executive, Production Team Lead

Photo of Kelly Sorensen
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Chicago, IL Phone: (312) 279-3690

Specialties: Professional Liability, Privacy

Team:
Doug Day
SVP, Broker
Direct: 312-279-3650
Email: dday@brcins.com

Ryan Phillips
Production Associate
Direct: 312-279-3658
Email: rphillips@brcins.com

Bill Stratico Management & Professional Liability: SVP, Broker

Photo of Bill Stratico
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 593-3440

Specialties EPLI, Private Management Liability, Security/Privacy Liability

Team:
Emily Chrismer
Account Executive
Direct: 678-225-1383
Email: echrismer@brcins.com

Bridgette Swearngin
Account Executive
Direct: 213-593-3419
Email: bswearngin@brcins.com

Maria Yomjinda
Associate Broker
Direct: 213-593-3446
Email: myomjinda@brcins.com

Mike Sullivan Management & Professional Liability: VP, Broker

Photo of Mike Sullivan
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: (678) 818-4929

Specialties: D&O, EPL, Crime, Fiduciary, Cyber Liability, Architects & Engineers, and Contractors Professional Liability

Bridgette Swearngin Management & Professional Liability: Account Executive

Photo of Bridgette Swearngin
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 593-3419
Team:
Bill Stratico
SVP, Broker
Direct: 213-593-3440
Email: bstratico@brcins.com

Emily Chrismer
Account Executive
Direct: 678-225-1383
Email: echrismer@brcins.com

Maria Yomjinda
Associate Broker
Direct: 213-593-3446
Email: myomjinda@brcins.com

Susan Thaman Underwriting: Underwriter

Photo of Susan Thaman
Brown and RidingUnderwritingLocation: Anchorage, AK Phone: (907) 297-4524

Roy Thomas Casualty: SVP, Broker

Photo of Roy Thomas
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: (678) 225-1382

Specialties: Transportation

Team:
Beau Cantrell
AVP, Broker
Direct: 678-818-4931
Email: bcantrell@brcins.com

Tiffany Toguchi Management & Professional Liability: Associate Broker, Production Team Lead

Photo of Tiffany Toguchi
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: (206) 816-6746

Specialties: Executive Liability coverages for Non-Profit organizations, including Healthcare and private company EPL

Team:
Paul Nowak
EVP, Broker
Direct: 206-816-6721
Email: pnowak@brcins.com

Lisa Rodriguez
SVP, Broker
Direct: 206-816-6725
Email: lrodriguez@brcins.com

John Totemoff Underwriting: Associate Underwriter

Photo of John Totemoff
Brown and RidingUnderwritingLocation: Anchorage, AK Phone: (907) 297-4520

Tanya Truong Casualty: Associate Broker

Photo of Tanya Truong
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 593-3421

Specialties: Workers’ Comp – hard to place coverage

Team:
Gloria Lam
SVP, Broker
Direct: 213-593-3435
Email: glam@brcins.com

Jannie Oh
Production Associate
Direct: 213-593-3439
Email: joh@brcins.com

Jennifer Johnson
Production Assistant
Direct: 213-587-7425
Email: jjohnson@brcins.com

Mary Turek Casualty: AVP, Associate Broker, Production Team Lead

Photo of Mary Turek
Brown and RidingCasualtyHome Chicago, IL Phone: (312) 279-3665

Team:
Greg Grodecki
VP, Broker
Direct: 312-279-3651
Email: ggrodecki@brcins.com

Brad Vandenbroeck Casualty: VP, Product Recall Practice Leader, Broker

Photo of Brad Vandenbroeck
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Grand Rapids, MI Phone: (616) 285-6513Mobile: (313) 333-8028

Specialties: Product Liability, Product Recall, Product Contamination, Alarm and Security Guard

Team:
Laura Kuipers
Associate Broker
Direct: 616-285-6508
Email: lkuipers@brcins.com

Mary Misner
Production Associate
Direct: 616-285-6511
Email: mmisner@brcins.com

Alma Villalobos Casualty: Associate Broker

Photo of Alma Villalobos
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Sherman Oaks, CA Phone: (818) 536-7245

Specialties: GL, Excess, Environmental, Products Liability, and DIC

Team:
Jeff Short
SVP, Broker
Direct: 818-536-7243
Email: jshort@brcins.com

Berry Smith
Account Executive
Direct: 818-536-7240
Email: bsmith@brcins.com

Maria Carvajal
Associate Broker
Direct: 818-536-7244
Email: mcarvajal@brcins.com

Sawyer Welnak Property: Associate Broker

Photo of Sawyer Welnak
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 320-3022

Christopher Welty, PHR, SHRM-CP Corporate: Chief Human Resources Officer

Photo of Christopher Welty, PHR, SHRM-CP
Brown and RidingCorporateLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: (213) 593-3464
Team:
Guy Lawrence
Human Resources Assistant
Direct: 213-587-7886

Narine Gulesserian
Human Resources Assistant
Direct: 213-593-3458

Kelly Cantrell
Human Resources Assistant
Direct: 312-279-3869