Find a Professional

Select a category from the drop-down below for a list of staff by location or department.

You can also enter a name, title, or keyword into the search box for a more specific search.

>>>  Click on a name to expand for more information.  <<<

Lina Luong
California, Property: Account Executive

Photo of Lina Luong
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: 213.593.3454Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Earthquake, DIC, and other Catastrophe Exposed and Hard-To-Place property

Notes
Team:
Ryan Hamm
SVP, Broker
Direct: 213.593.3431
Email: rhamm@brcins.com

Kelly Brockmeier
Associate Broker
Direct: 213.587.7881
Email: kbrockmeier@brcins.com

Vanessa Gonzalez
Associate Broker
Direct: 213.593.3444
Email: vgonzalez@brcins.com

Laura Lusk
Illinois, Management & Professional Liability: Associate Broker

Photo of Laura Lusk
Brown & RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Chicago, IL Phone: 312.279.3703Add to Address Book.

Emily Lynch
California, Casualty: Associate Broker

Photo of Emily Lynch
Brown & RidingCasualtyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: 213.593.3439Mobile: 626.664.6657Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Workers’ Compensation, AD&D EmilyLynch

Notes
Team:
Gloria Lam
SVP, Broker
Direct: 213.593.3435
Email: glam@brcins.com

Jennifer Johnson
Associate Broker
Direct: 213.587.7425
Email: jjohnson@brcins.com

Lucy Lyons
California, Casualty: SVP, Broker

Photo of Lucy Lyons
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: 213.593.3423Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: CGL, Excess, Environmental, Marine, Auto Liability and Monoline Auto Physical Damage for various industries, with an emphasis on Construction, Manufacturing, Nutraceuticals, Restaurants/Bars, and various other industries

Notes
Team:
Sasha Cerny
AVP, Broker
Direct: 213.593.3438
Email: scerny@brcins.com
 
Jessica Bernstein
Associate Broker
Direct: 213.593.3451
Email: jbernstein@brcins.com
 
Dylan Leppert
Associate Broker
Direct: 415.490.9411
Email: dleppert@brcins.com
 

Patrick Makohin
Florida, Management & Professional Liability: Broker

Photo of Patrick Makohin
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Tampa, FL Phone: 727.342.6730Mobile: 415.847.8418Add to Address Book.
Notes
Team:
Matt Gervin
SVP, Broker
Direct: 480.281.3850
Email: mgervin@brcins.com

Sean Connelly
Broker
Direct: 727.342.6710
Email: sconnelly@brcins.com

Valerie Martin
Missouri, Property: SVP, Broker

Photo of Valerie Martin
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Kansas City, MO Phone: 816.915.3826Mobile: 816.516.0739Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Hard-to-place Commercial Property and Inland Marine risks including: Coastal and CAT-exposed Properties; Large Shared and Layered Habitational schedules; Distressed Real Estate; Vacant Buildings; Manufacturing and Warehousing / Distribution including Cargo Stock Throughputs; Builders Risk (Large Frame, Renovations incl Occupied Renovations, Historical, Single Perils); Medical Equipment Schedules

Notes
Team:
Theresa Slusser
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 816.915.3824
Email: tslusser@brcins.com

Daniel McDill
Production Associate
Direct: 816.915.3828
Email: dmcdill@brcins.com

Chris Matsuo
Oregon, Underwriting: AVP, Production Underwriter

Photo of Chris Matsuo
Brown and RidingUnderwritingLocation: Portland, OR Phone: 206.816.6742Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Unique, unusual, and hard to place small business commercial risks that falls outside the standard market appetite – GL, Property, Inland Marine, Ocean Marine, Excess, Event Cancellation, and Personal Umbrellas

Notes
Team:
An-Marie Gale
Underwriter
Direct: 503.517.0502
Email: agale@brcins.com

Melissa McFarlane
Arizona, Underwriting: SVP, Production Underwriter

Photo of Melissa McFarlane
Brown and RidingUnderwritingLocation: Scottsdale, AZ Phone: 480.281.3852Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Casualty, contractors, products risks, real estate

Jason Mechell
Property, Texas: Production Underwriter

Photo of Jason Mechell
Brown & RidingPropertyLocation: Houston, TX Phone: 713.715.4972Add to Address Book.

Laura Mensching
Georgia, Property: AVP, Broker

Photo of Laura Mensching
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: 678.225.1387Mobile: 404.973.7949Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Real Estate / Habitational, Construction, Marine Stock Throughput, DIC / Named Perils

Notes
Team:
Chris Bading
SVP, Broker
Direct: 206.816.6765
Email: cbading@brcins.com

Kim Hinkle
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 816.915.3829
Email: khinkle@brcins.com

Turner Chatterton
Broker
Direct: 206.816.6735
Email: tchatterton@brcins.com

Jon Cea
Associate Broker
Direct: 972.736.8529
Email: jcea@brcins.com

Mary Misner
Casualty, Michigan: Associate Broker

Photo of Mary Misner
Brown & RidingCasualtyLocation: Grand Rapids, MI Phone: 616.285.6511Add to Address Book.
Notes
Team:
Brad Vandenbroeck
SVP, Broker
Direct: 616.285.6513
Email: bvandenbroeck@brcins.com

Laura Kuipers
Account Executive
Direct: 616.285.6508
Email: lkuipers@brcins.com

Shaida Monshi
California, Property: EVP, Broker

Photo of Shaida Monshi
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: 213.593.3417Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Real Estate Owners and Developers, and Public Entity

Notes
Team:
Daniel Filbey
AVP, Broker
Direct: 213.593.3455
Email: dfilbey@brcins.com

Andreana Lopez
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 213.593.3449
Email: alopez@brcins.com

Carolyn Smolski
Account Executive
Direct: 213.593.3425
Email: csmolski@brcins.com
 

Will Muecke
Management & Professional Liability: Associate Broker

Photo of Will Muecke
Brown & RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: 678.225.1388Add to Address Book.

Courtney Murphree
Casualty, Illinois: AVP, Broker

Photo of Courtney Murphree
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Chicago, IL Phone: 312.279.3648Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Casualty and XS Auto

Notes
Team:
Timothy M. Pedersen, Jr.
SVP, Broker
Direct: 312.279.3655
Email: TP2@brcins.com

Joey Gallo
Production Assistant
Direct: 312.279.3679
Email: jgallo@brcins.com

Harold Nam
California, Corporate: Chief Financial Officer

Photo of Harold Nam
Brown & RidingCorporateLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: 213.593.3447Add to Address Book.

Collin Nichols
Georgia, Management & Professional Liability: Account Executive

Photo of Collin Nichols
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: 678.225.1390Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Healthcare

Notes
Team:
Jeffrey Jarboe
SVP, Broker
Direct: 678.225.1381
Email: jjarboe@brcins.com

 
 
 
 

Ross Nichols
Illinois, Underwriting: Production Underwriter

Photo of Ross Nichols
Brown & RidingUnderwritingLocation: Chicago, IL Phone: 312.279.3708Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Garage Liability, Garagekeepers, Dealers Open Lot, General Liability, Excess Liability, Products Liability

Paul Nowak
Management & Professional Liability, Washington: EVP, National Management & Professional Practice Leader, Broker

Photo of Paul Nowak
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: 206.816.6721Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Executive Liability Coverages for non-profit organizations, public & private companies as well as companies transacting an IPO or divestiture. Particular emphasis within the technology, life sciences, natural resources, energy, and healthcare industries.

Notes
Team: PaulNowak
Jacob Brannan
AVP, Broker
Direct: 662.371.6008
Email: jbrannan@brcins.com

Tiffany Toguchi
Associate Broker
Direct: 206.816.6746
Email: ttoguchi@brcins.com

Sarah Roberts
Account Executive
Direct: 206.816.6704
Email: sroberts@brcins.com

Jack O’Donnell
California, Management & Professional Liability: SVP, Broker

Photo of Jack O’Donnell
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Sausalito, CA Phone: 415.464.2980Mobile: 610.308.1386Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Construction Professional Liability, Employment Practices Liability, Architects and Engineers E&O, Pollution Liability, Management Liability JackODonnell

Notes
Team:
Ben Hickey
Account Executive
Direct: 816.915.3827
Email: bhickey@brcins.com

Anthony Palka
California, Casualty: Broker

Photo of Anthony Palka
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: 213.593.3457Mobile: 310.384.7552Add to Address Book.
Biography
Specialties:
Construction – Practice Policies, Wrap-Ups (OCIP/CCIP), Project Specific and Contractors Pollution Policies for mid to large size projects, developers, and contractors.
Products – All tough to place products coverage, including imported products, critical aviation products, and auto products.
Notes
Team: AnthonyPalka
Dana Cross
Account Executive
Direct: 213.593.3452
Email: dcross@brcins.com