Find a Professional

Select a category from the drop-down below for a list of staff by location or department.

You can also enter a name, title, or keyword into the search box for a more specific search.

>>>  Click on a name to expand for more information.  <<<

Sarah Roberts Management & Professional Liability: Associate Broker

Photo of Sarah Roberts
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: (206) 816-6704Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Private Company Management Liability, Healthcare

Notes
Team:
Paul Nowak
EVP, Broker
Direct: 206-816-6721
Email: pnowak@brcins.com

Anne Lund
SVP, Broker
Direct: 206-816-6726
Email: alund@brcins.com

Janet Cathcart
VP, Broker
Direct: 206-816-6707
Email: jcathcart@brcins.com

Jacob Brannan
Broker
Direct: 206-816-6709
Email: jbrannan@brcins.com

Jeff Rodriguez Corporate: President, Chief Executive Officer

Photo of Jeff Rodriguez
Brown and RidingCorporateLocation: Dallas, TX Phone: (213) 593-3460Add to Address Book.

Lisa Rodriguez Management & Professional Liability: SVP, Non-Profits Practice Leader, Broker

Photo of Lisa Rodriguez
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: (206) 816-6725Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Non-Profit D&O / EPLI, Private Company EPLI, School Leaders E&O, Public Officials

Notes
Team:
Tiffany Toguchi
Associate Broker
Direct: 206-816-6746
Email: ttoguchi@brcins.com

Melissa Royston Casualty: Associate Broker

Photo of Melissa Royston
Brown and RidingCasualtyHome Chicago, IL Phone: (312) 279-3652Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Environmental

Notes
Team:
Chris Dockery
SVP, Broker
Direct: 616-285-6503
Email: cdockery@brcins.com

Traci Jonker
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 616-285-6509
Email: tjonker@brcins.com

Rob Alvarez
Production Associate
Direct: 678-225-1384
Email: ralvarez@brcins.com

Taelor Rubin Casualty: Associate Broker

Photo of Taelor Rubin
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: (678) 225-1393Add to Address Book.

Harrison Scheider Casualty: AVP, Broker

Photo of Harrison Scheider
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Denver, CO Mobile: (608) 282-5342Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Environmental and combined environmental professional and casualty placements for construction and trade contractors as well as manufactures and distributors, including but not limited to commercial buildings such as hotels, apartments, and condos

Zac Schuck Management & Professional Liability: AVP, Account Executive, Production Team Lead

Photo of Zac Schuck
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: (206) 816-6727Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Professional Liability

George Sella Casualty: SVP, Broker

Photo of George Sella
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Atlanta, GA — and — Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 593-3456Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Construction and project-specific business, including commercial and residential wrap-ups

Notes
Team: GeorgeSella
Todd Horton
VP, Broker
Direct: 213-593-3427
Email: thorton@brcins.com

Walker McKenzie
Broker
Direct: 678-818-4933
Email: wmckenzie@brcins.com

Shannon Christensen
Associate Broker
Direct: 213-593-3482
Email: schristensen@brcins.com

Lauren Shane Casualty: AVP, Broker

Photo of Lauren Shane
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Petaluma, CA Phone: (707) 658-7165Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: General and Environmental Liability, Excess Liability, Construction, Wraps, Product Liability including Cannabis, OL&T, and Commercial Auto

Notes
Team:
Ramon Howing
SVP, Broker
Direct: 415-490-9405
Email: rhowing@brcins.com

Gregg Shannon Property: Associate Broker

Photo of Gregg Shannon
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: New York, NY Phone: (646) 442-8820Mobile: (631) 245-0124Add to Address Book.

Sheri Shapiro Casualty, Management & Professional Liability: VP, Broker

Photo of Sheri Shapiro
Brown and RidingCasualty, Management & Professional LiabilityLocation: Sherman Oaks, CA Phone: (818) 536-7241Mobile: (310) 228-0064Add to Address Book.
Biography
Specialties:
Casualty – General Liability, Excess, OCP, Products, Manufacturers, Distributors and Product Recall
Property – DIC including EQ / FL, Builder’s Risk, All Risk, Vacant Buildings, Stock Throughputs and other tough to place Property classes
Management & Professional Liability – D&O, EPL, Fiduciary, Crime, E&O and Cyber
Public Entity – General Liability, Excess Liability, Property, Excess Workers Compensation, Cyber, Pollution, Auto Liability and Physical Damage
Notes
Team:
Linda Lassig
Associate Broker
Direct: 818-536-7242
Email: llassig@brcins.com

Jeffery Short Casualty: SVP, Hospitality Practice Leader, Broker

Photo of Jeffery Short
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Sherman Oaks, CA Phone: (818) 536-7243Mobile: (818) 203-9330Add to Address Book.
Biography
Specialties:
Casualty – Construction, Hospitality, Manufacturers, Distributors, Security Guards / Alarm,
Amusement Facilities, Healthcare Facilities, Aviation Products, and HOA’s
Property – DIC including EQ / FL, Builder’s Risk, All Risk, and Vacant Buildings
Management & Professional Liability – D&O, EPL, Fiduciary, Crime, E&O, and Cyber
Notes
Team: JeffShort
Berry Smith
Account Executive
Direct: 818-536-7240
Email: bsmith@brcins.com

Maria Carvajal
Associate Broker
Direct: 818-536-7244
Email: mcarvajal@brcins.com

Alma Villalobos
Associate Broker
Direct: 818-536-7245
Email: avillalobos@brcins.com

Theresa Slusser Property: Account Executive

Photo of Theresa Slusser
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Kansas City, MO Phone: (816) 915-3823Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Habitational, DIC, Wind Driven Accounts, Builder’s Risk

Notes
Team:
Valerie Martin
SVP, Broker
Direct: 816-915-3826
Email: vmartin@brcins.com

Berry Smith Casualty: Account Executive, Production Team Lead

Photo of Berry Smith
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Sherman Oaks, CA Phone: (818) 536-7240Add to Address Book.

Erika Smith Property: Associate Broker

Photo of Erika Smith
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: (206) 816-6762Add to Address Book.
Notes
Team:
Teresa Cannon
SVP, Broker
Direct: 206-816-6730
Email: tcannon@brcins.com

Courtney Jeminez
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 206-816-6738
Email: cjeminez@brcins.com

Miranda Gonzalez
Associate Broker
Direct: 206-816-6723
Email: mgonzalez@brcins.com

Zac Bryant
Associate Broker
Direct: 678-818-4932
Email: zbryant@brcins.com

Carolyn Smolski Property: Associate Broker

Photo of Carolyn Smolski
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 593-3425Add to Address Book.
Notes
Team:
Daniel Filbey
Broker
Direct: 415-593-3455
Email: dfilbey@brcins.com

Andreana Lopez
Account Executive
Direct: 213-593-3449
Email: alopez@brcins.com

Mark Schilde
Production Associate
Direct: 213-320-3026
Email: mschilde@brcins.com

Kelly Sorensen Management & Professional Liability: Account Executive, Production Team Lead

Photo of Kelly Sorensen
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Chicago, IL Phone: (312) 279-3690Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Professional Liability, Privacy

Notes
Team:
Doug Day
SVP, Broker
Direct: 312-279-3650
Email: dday@brcins.com

Ryan Phillips
Production Associate
Direct: 312-279-3658
Email: rphillips@brcins.com

Bill Stratico Management & Professional Liability: SVP, Broker

Photo of Bill Stratico
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 593-3440Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties EPLI, Private Management Liability, Security/Privacy Liability

Notes
Team:
Emily Chrismer
Account Executive
Direct: 678-225-1383
Email: echrismer@brcins.com

Bridgette Swearngin
Account Executive
Direct: 213-593-3419
Email: bswearngin@brcins.com

Maria Yomjinda
Associate Broker
Direct: 213-593-3446
Email: myomjinda@brcins.com

Mike Sullivan Management & Professional Liability: VP, Broker

Photo of Mike Sullivan
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: (678) 818-4929Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: D&O, EPL, Crime, Fiduciary, Cyber Liability, Architects & Engineers, and Contractors Professional Liability

Bobbie Sundstrom Management & Professional Liability: Associate Broker

Photo of Bobbie Sundstrom
Brown & RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: 206.816.6718Add to Address Book.
Notes
Team:BobbieSundstrom
Paul Nowak
EVP, Broker
Direct: 206.816.6721
Email: pnowak@brcins.com

Anne Lund
SVP, Broker
Direct: 206.816.6726
Email: alund@brcins.com

Sarah Roberts
Associate Broker
Direct: 206.816.6704
Email: sroberts@brcins.com

Jacob Brannan
Broker
Direct: 206.816.6709
Email: jbrannan@brcins.com