Find a Professional

Select a category from the drop-down below for a list of staff by location or department.

You can also enter a name, title, or keyword into the search box for a more specific search.

>>>  Click on a name to expand for more information.  <<<

Gloria Lam
California, Casualty: SVP, Workers’ Comp Practice Leader, Broker

Photo of Gloria Lam
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 593-3435Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Workers’ Compensation – primary & excess; domestic and foreign; disability and health insurance – association as well as individual business.

Grayson Lamb
Property, Texas: Associate Broker

Photo of Grayson Lamb
Brown & RidingPropertyLocation: Dallas, TX Phone: 972.560.9845Add to Address Book.

Jeff Langfeldt
Management & Professional Liability, Oregon: SVP, Broker

Photo of Jeff Langfeldt
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Portland, OR Phone: 503.517.0503Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: D&O coverage; works extensively with non-profit organizations of all sizes, privately held companies anticipating venture capital financing, private placements or IPO’s, and public companies

Notes
Team:
Sam Gressett
Associate Broker
Direct: 503.517.0505
Email: sgressett@brcins.com

Linda Lassig
California, Casualty: Account Executive

Photo of Linda Lassig
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Sherman Oaks, CA Phone: 818.536.7242Add to Address Book.
Notes
Team:
Sheri Shapiro
VP, Broker
Direct: 818.536.7241
Email: sshapiro@brcins.com

JulieAnne Lenzsch
Property, Texas: SVP, Broker

Photo of JulieAnne Lenzsch
Brown & RidingPropertyLocation: Houston, TX Phone: 713.715.4988Mobile: 281.908.8719Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Real Estate, Public Entity, Construction JulieAnneLenzsch

Notes
Team:
Samantha Hall
Account Executive
Direct: 713.715.4984
Email: shall@brcins.com

Brannon Topey
Account Executive
Direct: 713.715.4986
Email: btopey@brcins.com

Robert Farish
Production Assistant
Direct: 713.955.1330
Email: rfarish@brcins.com

Yuritzy Gomez
Production Assistant
Direct: 713.715.4970
Email: ygomez@brcins.com

Dylan Leppert
California, Casualty: Associate Broker

Photo of Dylan Leppert
Brown and RidingCasualtyHome Los Angeles, CA Phone: 415.490.9411Add to Address Book.

James Long
Property, Washington: Account Executive

Photo of James Long
Brown & RidingPropertyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: 213.587.7426Add to Address Book.

Andreana Lopez
California, Property: AVP, Account Executive, Production Team Lead

Photo of Andreana Lopez
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: 213.593.3449Add to Address Book.
Notes
Team:
Carolyn Smolski
Account Executive
Direct: 213.593.3425
Email: csmolski@brcins.com

Michael Brown
Associate Broker
Direct: 213.297.5563
Email: mbrown@brcins.com

Mark Schilde
Associate Broker
Direct: 213.320.3026
Email: mschilde@brcins.com

Adam Lowe
Casualty, Texas: Broker

Photo of Adam Lowe
Brown & RidingCasualtyLocation: Dallas, TX Phone: 972.402.6661Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: All types of casualty insurance programs for large residential, commercial, and public works construction developers and contractors; commercial and residential real estate portfolios

Notes
Team:
Andrew Grim
SVP, Broker
Direct: 972.439.9477
Email: agrim@brcins.com

Lexey Chapin
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 678.225.1386
Email: lchapin@brcins.com

Hayley Cassis
Account Executive
Direct: 972.439.9478
Email: hcassis@brcins.com

Connor Fahey
Production Assistant
Direct: 972.704.1839
Email: cfahey@brcins.com

Anne Lund
Management & Professional Liability, Washington: SVP, Financial Institutions Practice Leader, Broker

Photo of Anne Lund
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: 206.816.6726Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Management Liability products – D&O, E&O, Bond, EPL, Fiduciary, Privacy & Security & Trust for Financial Institutions (banks, credit unions, mortgage bankers, investment advisors, trusts, broker dealers, asset managers, private equity and venture capital firms).

Notes
Team:
Jacob Brannan
Broker
Direct: 206.816.6709
Email: jbrannan@brcins.com

Sarah Roberts
Account Executive
Direct: 206.816.6704
Email: sroberts@brcins.com

Lina Luong
California, Property: Account Executive

Photo of Lina Luong
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: 213.593.3454Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Earthquake, DIC, and other Catastrophe Exposed and Hard-To-Place property

Notes
Team:
Ryan Hamm
SVP, Broker
Direct: 213.593.3431
Email: rhamm@brcins.com

Kelly Brockmeier
Associate Broker
Direct: 213.587.7881
Email: kbrockmeier@brcins.com

Vanessa Gonzalez
Associate Broker
Direct: 213.593.3444
Email: vgonzalez@brcins.com

Laura Lusk
Illinois, Management & Professional Liability: Associate Broker

Photo of Laura Lusk
Brown & RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Chicago, IL Phone: 312.279.3703Add to Address Book.

Lucy Lyons
California, Casualty: SVP, Broker

Photo of Lucy Lyons
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: 213.593.3423Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: CGL, Excess, Environmental, Marine, Auto Liability and Monoline Auto Physical Damage for various industries, with an emphasis on Construction, Manufacturing, Nutraceuticals, Restaurants/Bars, and various other industries

Notes
Team:
Sasha Cerny
AVP, Broker
Direct: 213.593.3438
Email: scerny@brcins.com
 
Jessica Bernstein
Associate Broker
Direct: 213.593.3451
Email: jbernstein@brcins.com
 
Dylan Leppert
Associate Broker
Direct: 415.490.9411
Email: dleppert@brcins.com
 

Patrick Makohin
Florida, Management & Professional Liability: Broker

Photo of Patrick Makohin
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Tampa, FL Phone: 727.342.6730Mobile: 415.847.8418Add to Address Book.
Notes
Team:
Matt Gervin
SVP, Broker
Direct: 480.281.3850
Email: mgervin@brcins.com

Sean Connelly
Broker
Direct: 727.342.6710
Email: sconnelly@brcins.com

Valerie Martin
Missouri, Property: SVP, Broker

Photo of Valerie Martin
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Kansas City, MO Phone: 816.915.3826Mobile: 816.516.0739Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Hard-to-place Commercial Property and Inland Marine risks including: Coastal and CAT-exposed Properties; Large Shared and Layered Habitational schedules; Distressed Real Estate; Vacant Buildings; Manufacturing and Warehousing / Distribution including Cargo Stock Throughputs; Builders Risk (Large Frame, Renovations incl Occupied Renovations, Historical, Single Perils); Medical Equipment Schedules

Notes
Team:
Theresa Slusser
Account Executive
Direct: 816.915.3824
Email: tslusser@brcins.com

Daniel McDill
Production Assistant
Direct: 816.915.3828
Email: dmcdill@brcins.com

Chris Matsuo
Oregon, Underwriting: AVP, Production Underwriter, Production Team Lead

Photo of Chris Matsuo
Brown and RidingUnderwritingLocation: Portland, OR Phone: 206.816.6742Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Unique, unusual, and hard to place small business commercial risks that falls outside the standard market appetite – GL, Property, Inland Marine, Ocean Marine, Excess, Event Cancellation, and Personal Umbrellas

Notes
Team:
An-Marie Gale
Associate Underwriter
Direct: 503.517.0502
Email: agale@brcins.com

Melissa McFarlane
Arizona, Underwriting: VP, Production Underwriter

Photo of Melissa McFarlane
Brown and RidingUnderwritingLocation: Scottsdale, AZ Phone: 480.281.3852Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Casualty, contractors, products risks, real estate

Jason Mechell
Property, Texas: Production Underwriter

Photo of Jason Mechell
Brown & RidingPropertyLocation: Houston, TX Phone: 713.715.4972Add to Address Book.

Laura Mensching
Georgia, Property: AVP, Broker

Photo of Laura Mensching
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: 678.225.1387Mobile: 404.973.7949Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Habitational, Builder’s Risk, Coastal Properties, Stock Throughput, Flood, Vacant, Terrorism, Wind Deductible Buy-Backs

Notes
Team:
Guy Rawlins
SVP, Broker
Direct: 678.225.1391
Email: grawlins@brcins.com

Ali Cason
Broker
Direct: 727.342.6750
Email: acason@brcins.com

Stephanie Wheeler
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 678.225.1392
Email: swheeler@brcins.com

Shaida Monshi
California, Property: EVP, Broker

Photo of Shaida Monshi
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: 213.593.3417Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Real Estate Owners and Developers, and Public Entity

Notes
Team:
Daniel Filbey
AVP, Broker
Direct: 213.593.3455
Email: dfilbey@brcins.com

Andreana Lopez
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 213.593.3449
Email: alopez@brcins.com

Carolyn Smolski
Account Executive
Direct: 213.593.3425
Email: csmolski@brcins.com