Find a Professional

Select a category from the drop-down below for a list of staff by location or department.

You can also enter a name, title, or keyword into the search box for a more specific search.

>>>  Click on a name to expand for more information.  <<<

— OR —

Timothy M. Pedersen, Jr. Casualty: SVP, Transportation Practice Leader, Broker

Photo of Timothy M. Pedersen, Jr.
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Chicago, IL Phone: (312) 279-3655Mobile: (309) 287-0782

Specialties: Transportation and Complex Casualty

Team: TimPedersenJr
Courtney Murphree
Associate Broker
Direct: 312-279-3648
Email: cmurphree@brcins.com

Ryan Pike Property: Broker

Photo of Ryan Pike
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Dallas, TX Phone: (972) 402-6665

Specialties: Challenging heavy manufacturing risks (e.g.: fiberglass, fracking fluid, fertilizers, fumicides, rubbers, firearms, plastics, hazardous chemicals, etc.); Property and Inland Marine risks in the Oil & Gas sector (e.g.: fixed site property, contractors equipment, oil lease property, rig physical damage, and salt water disposal wells)

Donald Privett Property: Managing Director, Broker

Photo of Donald Privett
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: New York, NY Phone: (646) 442-8823Mobile: (917) 853-6770
Team:
Bella Alaverdyan
AVP, Broker
Direct: 213-593-3479
Email: balaverdyan@brcins.com

Guy Rawlins Property: SVP, National Property Practice Leader, Broker

Photo of Guy Rawlins
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: (678) 225-1391

Specialties: Coastal Properties, Flood, Earthquake, Vacant, Healthcare, Builder’s Risk, Oil & Gas, Technical Manufacturing Risks, Habitational, Terrorism, Wind Buy-Backs, and Marine Cargo Stock Throughputs

Team:
Laura Mensching
AVP, Broker
Office: 678-225-1387
Mobile: 404-973-7949
Email: lmensching@brcins.com

Stephanie Wheeler
AVP, Account Executive
Office: 678-225-1392
Mobile: 404-273-8159
Email: swheeler@brcins.com

Chelsea Krone
Broker
Office: 678-225-1380
Email: ckrone@brcins.com

Jeff Rodriguez Corporate: President, CEO

Photo of Jeff Rodriguez
Brown and RidingCorporateLocation: Dallas, TX Phone: (213) 593-3460

Lisa Rodriguez Management & Professional Liability: SVP, Non-Profits Practice Leader, Broker

Photo of Lisa Rodriguez
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: (206) 816-6725

Specialties: Non-Profit D&O / EPLI, Private Company EPLI, School Leaders E&O, Public Officials

Team:
Tiffany Toguchi
Associate Broker
Direct: 206-816-6746
Email: ttoguchi@brcins.com

Harrison Scheider Casualty: AVP, Broker

Photo of Harrison Scheider
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Denver, CO Mobile: (608) 282-5342

Specialties: Environmental and combined environmental professional and casualty placements for construction and trade contractors as well as manufactures and distributors, including but not limited to commercial buildings such as hotels, apartments, and condos

Zac Schuck Management & Professional Liability: AVP, Account Executive

Photo of Zac Schuck
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: (206) 816-6727

Specialties: Professional Liability

Rochelle Seely Property: Account Executive

Photo of Rochelle Seely
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 593-3412

Specialties: DIC, COC, STP, All Risk

Team:
Ronda Whaley
SVP, Broker
Direct: 213-593-3445
Email: rwhaley@brcins.com

George Sella Casualty: SVP, Broker

Photo of George Sella
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Atlanta, GA — and — Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 593-3456

Specialties: Construction and project-specific business, including commercial and residential wrap-ups

Team: GeorgeSella
Todd Horton
VP, Broker
Direct: 213-593-3427
Email: thorton@brcins.com

Shannon Christensen
Associate Broker
Direct: 213-593-3482
Email: schristensen@brcins.com

Walker McKenzie
Associate Broker
Direct: 678-818-4933
Email: wmckenzie@brcins.com

Lauren Shane Casualty: AVP, Broker

Photo of Lauren Shane
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Petaluma, CA Phone: (707) 658-7165

Specialties: General and Environmental Liability, Excess Liability, Construction, Wraps, Product Liability including Cannabis, OL&T, and Commercial Auto

Team:
Ramon Howing
SVP, Broker
Direct: 415-490-9405
Email: rhowing@brcins.com

Sheri Shapiro Casualty, Management & Professional Liability: VP, Broker

Photo of Sheri Shapiro
Brown and RidingCasualty, Management & Professional LiabilityLocation: Sherman Oaks, CA Phone: (818) 536-7241
Specialties:
Casualty – General Liability, Excess, Products, Product Recall
Property – Stock Throughputs, Builder’s Risk, Manufacturing, warehousing, vacant properties, and other tough to place Property classes
Management & Professional Liability – D&O, EPL, Fiduciary, Crime, E&O, and Cyber
Team:
Linda Lassig
Associate Broker
Direct: 818-536-7242
Email: llassig@brcins.com

Jeffery Short Casualty: SVP, Broker

Photo of Jeffery Short
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Sherman Oaks, CA Phone: (818) 536-7243
Specialties:
Casualty – General Liability, Excess, Products, Construction, Product Recall, Hospitality, Security Guards / Alarm, Amusement Centers, Manufacturing, Medical Healthcare Facilities, and other tough-to-place Casualty classes
Property – DIC, including Earthquake and Flood, Builder’s Risk.
Management & Professional Liability – D&O, EPL, Fiduciary, Crime, E&O, and Cyber
Team: JeffShort
Berry Smith
Account Executive
Direct: 818-536-7240
Email: bsmith@brcins.com

Maria Carvajal
Associate Broker
Direct: 818-536-7244
Email: mcarvajal@brcins.com

Theresa Slusser Property: Account Executive

Photo of Theresa Slusser
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Kansas City, MO Mobile: (816) 506-7273

Specialties: Habitational, DIC, Wind Driven Accounts, Builder’s Risk

Team:
Valerie Martin
SVP, Broker
Mobile: 816-516-0739
Email: vmartin@brcins.com

Berry Smith Casualty: Account Executive

Photo of Berry Smith
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Sherman Oaks, CA Phone: (818) 536-7240

Erika Smith Property: Associate Broker

Photo of Erika Smith
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: (206) 816-6762
Team:
Teresa Cannon
SVP, Broker
Direct: 206-816-6730
Email: tcannon@brcins.com

Courtney Jeminez
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 206-816-6738
Email: cjeminez@brcins.com

Miranda Gonzalez
Associate Broker
Direct: 206-816-6723
Email: mgonzalez@brcins.com

Zac Bryant
Associate Broker
Direct: 678-818-4932
Email: zbryant@brcins.com

Carolyn Smolski Property: Associate Broker

Photo of Carolyn Smolski
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 593-3425
Team:
Andreana Lopez
Associate Broker
Direct: 213-593-3449
Email: alopez@brcins.com

Daniel Filbey
Associate Broker
Direct: 415-593-3455
Email: dfilbey@brcins.com

Kelly Sorensen Management & Professional Liability: Associate Broker

Photo of Kelly Sorensen
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Chicago, IL Phone: (312) 279-3690

Specialties: Professional Liability, Privacy

Team:
Doug Day
SVP, Broker
Direct: 312-279-3650
Email: dday@brcins.com

Ryan Phillips
Production Associate
Direct: 312-279-3658
Email: rphillips@brcins.com

Bill Stratico Management & Professional Liability: SVP, Broker

Photo of Bill Stratico
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 593-3440

Specialties EPLI, Private Management Liability, Security/Privacy Liability

Team:
Maria Yomjinda
Associate Broker
Direct: 213-593-3446
Email: myomjinda@brcins.com

Bridgette Swearngin
Associate Broker
Direct: 213-593-3419
Email: bswearngin@brcins.com

Emily Moultrop
Associate Broker
Direct: 678-225-1383
Email: emoultrop@brcins.com

Mike Sullivan Management & Professional Liability: VP, Broker

Photo of Mike Sullivan
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: (678) 818-4929

Specialties: D&O, EPL, Crime, Fiduciary, Cyber Liability, Architects & Engineers, and Contractors Professional Liability