Find a Professional

Select a category from the drop-down below for a list of staff by location or department.

You can also enter a name, title, or keyword into the search box for a more specific search.

>>>  Click on a name to expand for more information.  <<<

Jason Mechell
Property, Texas: Production Underwriter

Photo of Jason Mechell
Brown & RidingPropertyLocation: Houston, TX Phone: 713.715.4972Add to Address Book.

Laura Mensching
Georgia, Property: AVP, Broker

Photo of Laura Mensching
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: 678.225.1387Mobile: 404.973.7949Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Real Estate / Habitational, Construction, Marine Stock Throughput, DIC / Named Perils

Notes
Team:
Chris Bading
SVP, Broker
Direct: 206.816.6765
Email: cbading@brcins.com

Kim Hinkle
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 816.915.3829
Email: khinkle@brcins.com

Turner Chatterton
Broker
Direct: 206.816.6735
Email: tchatterton@brcins.com

Jon Cea
Associate Broker
Direct: 972.736.8529
Email: jcea@brcins.com

Shaida Monshi
California, Property: EVP, Broker

Photo of Shaida Monshi
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: 213.593.3417Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Real Estate Owners and Developers, and Public Entity

Notes
Team:
Daniel Filbey
AVP, Broker
Direct: 213.593.3455
Email: dfilbey@brcins.com

Andreana Lopez
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 213.593.3449
Email: alopez@brcins.com

Carolyn Smolski
Account Executive
Direct: 213.593.3425
Email: csmolski@brcins.com
 

Jake Paschke
Property, Washington: Associate Broker

Photo of Jake Paschke
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: 206.816.6713Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Builder’s Risk, DIC, Stock Throughputs

Notes
Team:
Chris Bading
SVP, Broker
Direct: 206.816.6765
Email: cbading@brcins.com

Kim Hinkle
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 816.915.3829
Email: khinkle@brcins.com

Jessica Cason
Associate Broker
Direct: 206.816.6717
Email: jcason@brcins.com

Lauren Story
Production Associate
Direct: 206.816.6786
Email: lstory@brcins.com

Donald Privett
New York, Property: Managing Director, Broker

Photo of Donald Privett
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: New York, NY Phone: 212.299.4754Mobile: 917.853.6770Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Medium to large property accounts of all types. Extensive experience in layering complicated accounts. Chemical, smelting, utilities, mining, tax recapture or loss, large business interruption exposures, Real Estate, Construction, Marine Stock Throughputs, are all segments of his team’s experience.

Notes
Team:
Bella Alaverdyan
AVP, Broker
Direct: 213.593.3479
Email: balaverdyan@brcins.com

Gregg Shannon
Associate Broker
Direct: 212.299.4756
Email: gshannon@brcins.com

Guy Rawlins
Georgia, Property: SVP, National Property Practice Leader, Broker

Photo of Guy Rawlins
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: 678.225.1391Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Coastal Properties, Flood, Earthquake, Vacant, Healthcare, Builder’s Risk, Oil & Gas, Technical Manufacturing Risks, Habitational, Terrorism, Wind Buy-Backs, and Marine Cargo Stock Throughputs

Notes
Team:
Stephanie Wheeler
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 678.225.1392
Mobile: 404.273.8159
Email: swheeler@brcins.com

Laura Mensching
AVP, Broker
Direct: 678.225.1387
Mobile: 404.973.7949
Email: lmensching@brcins.com

Robert Bible
Production Assistant
Direct: 678.949.5179
Email: rbible@brcins.com

Erica Reynolds
Missouri, Property: Associate Broker

Photo of Erica Reynolds
Brown & RidingPropertyLocation: Kansas City, MO Phone: 816.915.3822Add to Address Book.
Notes
Team:
Chris Bading
SVP, Broker
Direct: 206.816.6765
Email: cbading@brcins.com

Kim Hinkle
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 816.915.3829
Email: khinkle@brcins.com

Jessica Cason
Associate Broker
Direct: 206.816.6717
Email: jcason@brcins.com

Lauren Story
Production Associate
Direct: 206.816.6786
Email: lstory@brcins.com

Mark Schilde
California, Property: Associate Broker

Photo of Mark Schilde
Brown & RidingPropertyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: 213.320.3026Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: DIC – EQ, Wind, and Flood

Notes
Team:
Shaida Monshi
EVP, Broker
Direct: 213.593.3417
Email: smonshi@brcins.com

Daniel Filbey
AVP, Broker
Direct: 415.593.3455
Email: dfilbey@brcins.com

Andreana Lopez
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 213.593.3449
Email: alopez@brcins.com


Carolyn Smolski
Account Executive
Direct: 213.593.3425
Email: csmolski@brcins.com

Evan Schmidt
Property, Texas: Broker

Photo of Evan Schmidt
Brown & RidingPropertyLocation: Houston, TX Phone: 480.605.4351Mobile: 310.666.7713Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Wildfire, Real Estate, Construction, Earthquake (DIC), and Flood EvanSchmidt

Gregg Shannon
New York, Property: Associate Broker

Photo of Gregg Shannon
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: New York, NY Phone: 212.299.4756Mobile: 631.245.0124Add to Address Book.

Jennifer Shapiro
Illinois, Property: Associate Broker

Photo of Jennifer Shapiro
Brown & RidingPropertyLocation: Chicago, IL Phone: 312.279.3668Add to Address Book.

Theresa Slusser
Missouri, Property: AVP, Account Executive

Photo of Theresa Slusser
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Kansas City, MO Phone: 816.915.3824Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Habitational, DIC, Wind Driven Accounts, Builder’s Risk

Notes
Team:
Valerie Martin
SVP, Broker
Direct: 816.915.3826
Email: vmartin@brcins.com

Carolyn Smolski
California, Property: Account Executive

Photo of Carolyn Smolski
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: 213.593.3425Add to Address Book.
Notes
Team:
Daniel Filbey
AVP, Broker
Direct: 415.593.3455
Email: dfilbey@brcins.com

Andreana Lopez
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 213.593.3449
Email: alopez@brcins.com

Mark Schilde
Associate Broker
Direct: 213.320.3026
Email: mschilde@brcins.com

Jarret Stone
Property, Washington: Associate Broker

Photo of Jarret Stone
Brown & RidingPropertyLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: 206.816.6722Add to Address Book.
Notes
Team:
Chris Bading
SVP, Broker
Direct: 206.816.6765
Email: cbading@brcins.com

Turner Chatterton
Broker
Direct: 206.816.6735
Email: tchatterton@brcins.com

Jon Cea
Associate Broker
Direct: 972.736.8529
Email: jcea@brcins.com

Lauren Story
Production Associate
Direct: 206.816.6786
Email: lstory@brcins.com

Brannon Topey
Property, Texas: Account Executive

Photo of Brannon Topey
Brown & RidingPropertyLocation: Houston, TX Phone: 713.715.4986Mobile: 504.360.5589Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Public Entity, Construction, and Real Estate BrannonTopey

Branden VandenToorn
California, Property: Associate Broker

Photo of Branden VandenToorn
Brown & RidingPropertyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: 213.320.3030Add to Address Book.
Biography

Specialties: Transportation, Catastrophe Placements, and Tough Industrial Placements

Notes
Team:
William Cea
SVP, Broker
Direct: 213.593.3416
Email: wcea@brcins.com

Ali Cason
Broker
Direct: 813.943.1347
Email: acason@brcins.com

Silvia Hernandez
Production Associate
Direct: 213.593.3415
Email: shernandez@brcins.com

Patrick Moreno
Production Assistant
Direct: 213.320.3024
Email: pmoreno@brcins.com

Stephanie Wheeler
Georgia, Property: AVP, Account Executive

Photo of Stephanie Wheeler
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: 678.225.1392Add to Address Book.

Elise Ziccardi
Florida, Property: Account Executive

Photo of Elise Ziccardi
Brown & RidingPropertyLocation: Tampa, FL Phone: 678.818.4930Add to Address Book.