Find a Professional

Select a category from the drop-down below for a list of staff by location or department.

You can also enter a name, title, or keyword into the search box for a more specific search.

>>>  Click on a name to expand for more information.  <<<

— OR —

Daniel Filbey Property: Broker

Photo of Daniel Filbey
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 593-3455

Specialties: Real Estate Owner and Developers, Public Entity, and Construction

Team:
Shaida Monshi
EVP, Broker
Direct: 213-593-3417
Email: smonshi@brcins.com

Andreana Lopez
Associate Broker
Direct: 213-593-3449
Email: alopez@brcins.com

Carolyn Smolski
Associate Broker
Direct: 213-593-3425
Email: csmolski@brcins.com

Ryan Donnelly
Production Assistant
Direct: 213-593-3448
Email: rdonnelly@brcins.com

Doug Flake Management & Professional Liability: SVP, Broker

Photo of Doug Flake
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: San Francisco, CA Phone: (415) 490-9414

Specialties: D&O and E&O coverage; works extensively with private, IPO, and public companies as well as venture capital firms, investment bankers, and merchant bankers. Industry groups include, but are not limited to: Real Estate, Financial Institutions, Technology, Natural Resources (including cannabis), Retail, Healthcare, Medical Field

Our team has 7 members to assist you!

Primary Team Contact:
Robbi Lakos
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 707-658-7161
Email: rlakos@brcins.com

Stephanie Foglesong Underwriting: AVP, Underwriter

Photo of Stephanie Foglesong
Brown and RidingUnderwritingLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: (206) 816-6708

Art Forenza Underwriting: AVP, Underwriter

Photo of Art Forenza
Brown and RidingUnderwritingLocation: Tampa, FL Phone: (727) 342-6760Mobile: (727) 409-7404

Designations: CPCU – Chartered Property Casualty Underwriter

Lori Fowler Property: AVP, Account Executive, Production Team Lead

Photo of Lori Fowler
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: (206) 816-6729

Specialties: Anything Property-related, such as Builder’s Risk, All Risk, DIC, Contractors Equipment

Team:
Turner Chatterton
Associate Broker
Direct: 206-816-6735
Email: tchatterton@brcins.com

Dennis Fox, RPLU, MLIS Management & Professional Liability: Broker

Photo of Dennis Fox, RPLU, MLIS
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 320-3021

Specialties: Healthcare/Social Services (PL, GL, D&O, EPLI, Cyber Liability)

Team: DennisFox
Emily Chrismer
Associate Broker
Direct: 678-225-1383
Email: echrismer@brcins.com

Judy Rosas
Production Associate
Direct: 213-587-7882
Email: jrosas@brcins.com

Ashley Ganne Management & Professional Liability: AVP, Broker

Photo of Ashley Ganne
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Dallas, TX Phone: (972) 402-6668

Matthew Gervin Management & Professional Liability: SVP, Broker

Photo of Matthew Gervin
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Scottsdale, AZ Phone: (480) 281-3850
Team: MattGervin
Sean Connelly
Broker
Direct: 727-342-6710
Email: sconnelly@brcins.com

Patrick Makohin
Broker
Direct: 727-342-6730
Email: pmakohin@brcins.com

Pam Casteel
Account Executive
Direct: 616-285-6512
Email: pcasteel@brcins.com

Cara Giacometti Management & Professional Liability: Associate Broker

Photo of Cara Giacometti
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Petaluma, CA Phone: (707) 658-7162

Andrew Giordano Property: SVP, Broker

Photo of Andrew Giordano
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Chicago, IL Phone: (312) 279-3737Mobile: (312) 401-0324

Specialties: Franchise and Independent Auto dealers open lot; True E&S hard to place manufacturing, food/agriculture, chemical, vacant and warehousing; Homeowners

Team:
Nina Gonzalez
AVP, Broker
Direct: 312-279-3691
Email: ngonzalez@brcins.com

Chelsea Krone
Broker
Office: 312-279-3739
Email: ckrone@brcins.com

Tina Keyser
Associate Broker
Phone: 312-279-3644
Email: tkeyser@brcins.com

Jennifer Shapiro
Production Associate
Direct: 312-279-3668
Email: jshapiro@brcins.com

Miranda Gonzalez Property: Associate Broker

Photo of Miranda Gonzalez
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: (206) 816-6723

Nina Gonzalez Property: AVP, Broker

Photo of Nina Gonzalez
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Chicago, IL Phone: (312) 279-3691

Dawn Gordon Property: VP, Broker

Photo of Dawn Gordon
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Tampa, FL Phone: (727) 342-6781Mobile: (813) 598-8144

Specialties: E&S property coverage, such as real estate (condominiums, apartments, LRO’s, hospitality), complex shared and layered programs, cat perils (wind, flood, and earthquake), buydowns, stock throughputs, Builder’s Risk, equipment schedules, manufacturing, warehousing, vacant properties, and tough protection classes

Team:
Elise Ziccardi
Associate Broker
Direct: 678-818-4930
Email: eziccardi@brcins.com

Ali Cason
Associate Broker
Direct: 727-342-6750
Email: acason@brcins.com

Peter Gorin Casualty: SVP, Broker

Photo of Peter Gorin
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Dallas, TX — and — Los Angeles, CA Phone: (972) 439-9253

Specialties: Construction (Residential and Commercial); Real Estate; Excess Auto

Team:
Denise Cascio
Associate Broker
Direct: 972-439-9480
Email: dcascio@brcins.com

Connor Henry
Production Associate
Direct: 972-439-9481
Email: chenry@brcins.com

Sam Gressett Management & Professional Liability: Associate Broker

Photo of Sam Gressett
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Portland, OR Phone: (503) 517-0505

Cathy Griffin Casualty: VP, Broker

Photo of Cathy Griffin
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Grand Rapids, MI Phone: (616) 285-6500

Specialties: Environmental, tough products and hard to place contracting risks for CGL and Umbrella

Team: CathyGriffin
Linda Newton
Associate Broker
Direct: 616-285-6506
Email: lnewton@brcins.com

Tyler Griffin
Production Associate
Direct: 616-285-6505
Email: tgriffin@brcins.com

Andrew Grim Casualty: SVP, Broker

Photo of Andrew Grim
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Dallas, TX Phone: (972) 439-9477Mobile: (214) 693-5119

Specialties: All types of Casualty insurance programs for large residential, commercial, and public works construction developers & contractors; Commercial & Residential real estate portfolios

Team:
Lexey Chapin
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 678-225-1386
Email: lchapin@brcins.com

Hayley Cassis
Associate Broker
Direct: 972-439-9478
Email: hcassis@brcins.com

Alexandra Dorris
Production Assistant
Direct: 972-560-9843
Email: adorris@brcins.com

Adam Lowe
Production Assistant
Direct: 972-402-6661
Email: alowe@brcins.com

Greg Grodecki Casualty: VP, Broker

Photo of Greg Grodecki
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Chicago, IL Phone: (312) 279-3651

Specialties: Real Estate

Team:
Robert Pedersen
VP, Broker
Direct: 312-279-3661
Email: rpedersen@brcins.com
 
Mary Turek
AVP, Associate Broker
Direct: 312-279-3665
Email: mturek@brcins.com

Ryan Hamm Property: SVP, Broker

Photo of Ryan Hamm
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 593-3431

Specialties: Earthquake, DIC, and other Catastrophe Exposed and Hard-To-Place property

Team:
William Cea
AVP, Broker
Direct: 213-593-3416
Email: wcea@brcins.com

Lina Luong
Associate Broker
Direct: 213-593-3454
Email: lluong@brcins.com

Vanessa Gonzalez
Production Associate
Direct: 213-593-3444
Email: vgonzalez@brcins.com

Kelly Brockmeier
Production Associate
Direct: 213-587-7881
Email: kbrockmeier@brcins.com

Rochelle Hernandez Property: Account Executive

Photo of Rochelle Hernandez
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 593-3412

Specialties: DIC, COC, STP, All Risk

Team:
Ronda Whaley
SVP, Broker
Direct: 213-593-3445
Email: rwhaley@brcins.com