Find a Professional

Select a category from the drop-down below for a list of staff by location or department.

You can also enter a name, title, or keyword into the search box for a more specific search.

>>>  Click on any name to expand for more information.  <<<

— OR —

Lucy Lyons Casualty: SVP, Broker

Photo of Lucy Lyons
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 593-3423

Specialties: CGL, Excess, Environmental, Auto Liability and Monoline Auto Physical Damage for various industries, with an emphasis on Construction, Manufacturing, Nutraceuticals, Restaurants/Bars, and various other industries

Team:
Sasha Cerny
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 213-593-3438
Email: scerny@brcins.com
 
Jessica Bernstein
Associate Broker
Direct: 213-593-3451
Email: jbernstein@brcins.com
 
Dylan Leppert
Production Associate
Direct: 415-490-9411
Email: dleppert@brcins.com
 
Monique Porterfield
Production Assistant
Direct: 213-587-7889
Email: mporterfield@brcins.com

Valerie Martin Property: SVP, Broker

Photo of Valerie Martin
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Kansas City, MO Mobile: (816) 516-0739

Specialties: Hard-to-place Commercial Property risks (including large shared and layered Habitational schedules), Builder’s Risk, Real Estate schedules, Manufacturing, Warehousing, CAT-exposed properties, Vacant/Distressed properties

Team:
Theresa Slusser
Account Executive
Mobile: 816-506-7273
Email: tslusser@brcins.com

Chris Matsuo Underwriting: Production Team Lead, Underwriter

Photo of Chris Matsuo
Brown and RidingUnderwritingLocation: Portland, OR Phone: (206) 816-6742

Specialties: Unique, unusual, and hard to place small business commercial risks that falls outside the standard market appetite – GL, Property, Inland Marine, Ocean Marine, Excess, Event Cancellation, and Personal Umbrellas

Team:
An-Marie Silva
Underwriting Assistant
Direct: 503-517-0502
Email: asilva@brcins.com

Melissa McFarlane Underwriting: VP, Underwriter

Photo of Melissa McFarlane
Brown and RidingUnderwritingLocation: Scottsdale, AZ Phone: (480) 281-3852

Specialties: Casualty, contractors, marijuana / cannabis risks, products risks

Nicole McIntyre Casualty: Associate Broker

Photo of Nicole McIntyre
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: (415) 490-9409

Specialties: Construction, Manufacturing, Products Liability, Real Estate Development

Team:
Nick Kuchulis
SVP, Broker
Direct: 213-593-3461
Email: nkuchulis@brcins.com

Dana Cross
Associate Broker
Direct: 213-593-3452
Email: dcross@brcins.com

Shaida Monshi Property: EVP, Broker

Photo of Shaida Monshi
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 593-3417

Specialties: Real Estate Owners and Developers, and Public Entity

Team:
Andreana Lopez
Associate Broker
Direct: 213-593-3449
Email: alopez@brcins.com

Carolyn Smolski
Associate Broker
Direct: 213-593-3425
Email: csmolski@brcins.com

Dean Damuth
Production Associate
Direct: 213-593-3475
Email: ddamuth@brcins.com

Sandra Morin Underwriting: AVP, Senior Underwriter

Photo of Sandra Morin
Brown and RidingUnderwritingLocation: Anchorage, AK Phone: (907) 297-4516

Emily Moultrop Management & Professional Liability: Associate Broker

Photo of Emily Moultrop
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: (678) 225-1383
Team:
Bill Stratico
SVP, Broker
Direct: 213-593-3440
Email: bstratico@brcins.com

Carole Brown
VP, Broker
Direct: 415-490-9410
Email: carole@brcins.com

Bridgette Swearngin
Associate Broker
Direct: 213-593-3419
Email: bswearngin@brcins.com

Maria Yomjinda
Associate Broker
Direct: 213-593-3446
Email: myomjinda@brcins.com

Courtney Murphree Casualty: Associate Broker

Photo of Courtney Murphree
Brown and RidingCasualtyHome Chicago, IL Phone: (312) 279-3648

Specialties: Casualty and XS Auto

Team:
Timothy M. Pedersen, Jr.
SVP, Broker
Direct: 312-279-3655
Email: TP2@brcins.com

Danielle Alampi
Production Assistant
Direct: 312-279-3689
Email: dalampi@brcins.com

Joseph Condon
Production Assistant
Direct: 312-279-3654
Email: jcondon@brcins.com

Linda Newton Casualty: Associate Broker

Photo of Linda Newton
Brown & RidingCasualtyLocation: Grand Rapids, MI Phone: (616) 285-6506
Team:
Cathy Griffin
VP, Broker
Direct: 616-285-6500
Email: cgriffin@brcins.com

Tyler Griffin
Production Associate
Direct: 616-285-6505
Email: tgriffin@brcins.com

Collin Nichols Management & Professional Liability: Associate Broker

Photo of Collin Nichols
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: (678) 225-1390

Specialties: Healthcare

Team:
Jeffrey Jarboe
SVP, Broker
Direct: 678-225-1381
Email: jjarboe@brcins.com

 
 
 
 

Paul Nowak Management & Professional Liability: EVP, National Executive & Professional Practice Leader, Broker

Photo of Paul Nowak
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: (206) 816-6721

Specialties: Executive Liability Coverages for non-profit organizations, public & private companies as well as companies transacting an IPO or divestiture. Particular emphasis within the technology, life sciences, natural resources, energy, and healthcare industries.

Team:
Tina Charles
AVP, Broker
Direct: 206-816-6732
Email: tcharles@brcins.com

Jacob Brannan
Associate Broker
Direct: 206-816-6709
Email: jbrannan@brcins.com

Tiffany Toguchi
Associate Broker
Direct: 206-816-6746
Email: ttoguchi@brcins.com

TJ O’Connor Management & Professional Liability: Broker

Photo of TJ O’Connor
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Kansas City, MO Mobile: (816) 686-1775

Specialties: “Hard-to-place” and “distressed” Professional Liability (for law firms, A&E, and accountants), Management Liability, Miscellaneous E&O, Contractors Professional, and Allied Healthcare

Jack O’Donnell Management & Professional Liability: Broker

Photo of Jack O’Donnell
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: San Francisco, CA Phone: (415) 464-2980

Anthony Palka Casualty: Broker

Photo of Anthony Palka
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 593-3457Mobile: (310) 384-7552
Specialties:
Construction – Practice Policies, Wrap-Ups (OCIP/CCIP), Project Specific and Contractors Pollution Policies for mid to large size projects, developers, and contractors.
Products – All tough to place products coverage, including imported products, critical aviation products, and auto products.
Team:
Michael Arnold
Production Associate
Direct: 213-587-7885
Email: marnold@brcins.com

Robert Pedersen Casualty: AVP, Broker

Photo of Robert Pedersen
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Chicago, IL Phone: (312) 279-3661

Specialties: General Liability and Excess Liability with a specialization in Construction including Wrap-Up programs (OCIP/CCIP)

RobertPedersen

Tim Pedersen Corporate: Managing Director

Photo of Tim Pedersen
Brown and RidingCorporateLocation: Chicago, IL Phone: (312) 279-3700

Timothy M. Pedersen, Jr. Casualty: SVP, Transportation Practice Leader, Broker

Photo of Timothy M. Pedersen, Jr.
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Chicago, IL Phone: (312) 279-3655Mobile: (309) 287-0782

Specialties: Transportation and Complex Casualty

Team: TimPedersenJr
Courtney Murphree
Associate Broker
Direct: 312-279-3648
Email: cmurphree@brcins.com

Guy Rawlins Property: SVP, National Property Practice Leader, Broker

Photo of Guy Rawlins
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: (678) 225-1391

Specialties: Coastal Properties, Flood, Earthquake, Vacant, Healthcare, Builder’s Risk, Oil & Gas, Technical Manufacturing Risks, Habitational, Terrorism, Wind Buy-Backs, and Marine Cargo Stock Throughputs

Team:
Stephanie Wheeler
AVP, Account Executive
Office: 678-225-1392
Mobile: 404-273-8159
Email: swheeler@brcins.com

Laura Dobrofsky
Account Executive
Office: 678-225-1387
Mobile: 404-973-7949
Email: ldobrofsky@brcins.com

Chelsea Krone
Associate Broker
Office: 678-225-1380
Email: ckrone@brcins.com

Jeff Rodriguez Corporate: President, CEO

Photo of Jeff Rodriguez
Brown and RidingCorporateLocation: Dallas, TX Phone: (213) 593-3460