Find a Professional

Select a category from the drop-down below for a list of staff by location or department.

You can also enter a name, title, or keyword into the search box for a more specific search.

>>>  Click on any name to expand for more information.  <<<

— OR —

Mitch Adolphson Management & Professional Liability: Production Team Lead, Associate Broker

Photo of Mitch Adolphson
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: (206) 816-6797

Specialties: Management Liability

Bella Alaverdyan Property: Account Executive

Photo of Bella Alaverdyan
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 593-3479

Chris Bading Property: SVP, Broker

Photo of Chris Bading
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: (206) 816-6765Mobile: 206-349-8110

Specialties: Construction, Completed Civil Works, Real Estate & Commercial Portfolios, Power Generation, Wood Products Manufacturing (Primary/Secondary)

Team:
Lori Fowler
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 206-816-6729
Email: lfowler@brcins.com

Turner Chatterton
Associate Broker
Direct: 206-816-6735
Email: tchatterton@brcins.com

Jake Paschke
Production Associate
Direct: 206-816-6713
Email: jpaschke@brcins.com

Jarret Stone
Production Assistant
Direct: 206-816-6722
Email: jstone@brcins.com

Elona Beckford Casualty: Account Executive

Photo of Elona Beckford
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 587-7428

Specialties: General Liability (GL), Construction, OL&T, Environmental, Product Liability, Commercial Auto, Entertainment, Professional Liability, Cyber, Property risks, Personal Lines, Professional Liability

Shannon Beric Management & Professional Liability: SVP, Broker

Photo of Shannon Beric
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: (206) 816-6710

Specialties: E&O and Privacy Liability

Team:
Zac Schuck
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 206-816-6727
Email: zschuck@brcins.com

Jessica Bernstein Casualty: Production Team Lead, Associate Broker

Photo of Jessica Bernstein
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 593-3451

Specialties: CGL, Excess, Environmental, Auto Liability and Monoline Auto Physical Damage for various industries, with an emphasis on Construction, Manufacturing, Nutraceuticals, Restaurants/Bars, and various other industries

Team:
Lucy Lyons
SVP, Broker
Direct: 213-593-3423
Email: llyons@brcins.com
 
Sasha Cerny
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 213-593-3438
Email: scerny@brcins.com
 
Dylan Leppert
Production Associate
Direct: 415-490-9411
Email: dleppert@brcins.com
 
Monique Porterfield
Production Assistant
Direct: 213-587-7889
Email: mporterfield@brcins.com

Paul Bontempo Casualty: SVP, Broker

Photo of Paul Bontempo
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: (678) 225-1394

Specialties: Products Liability, OL&T/Premises, GL – Pollution – Prof. Liability combined policy forms (for risks with the slightest Pollution exposure), Auto Liability & Physical Damage, Construction, Environmental

Team:
Lexey Chapin
AVP, Account Executive
Direct: 678-225-1386
Email: lchapin@brcins.com

Taelor Rubin
Production Associate
Direct: 312-279-3642
Email: trubin@brcins.com

Mike Boseman Corporate: SVP, Operations

Photo of Mike Boseman
Brown and RidingCorporateLocation: Los Angeles, CA Phone: (213) 593-3413

Jacob Brannan Management & Professional Liability: Associate Broker

Photo of Jacob Brannan
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: (206) 816-6709

Specialties: Public D&O, IPO, International Management Liability Exposure, Financial Institutions, Mining

Licensed in Canada

Team:
Sarah Roberts
Production Associate
Direct: 206-816-6704
Email: sroberts@brcins.com
 
Anne Lund
SVP, Broker
Direct: 206-816-6726
Email: alund@brcins.com
 
Paul Nowak
EVP, Broker
Direct: 206-816-6721
Email: pnowak@brcins.com

Carole Brown Management & Professional Liability: VP, Broker

Photo of Carole Brown
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: San Francisco, CA Phone: (415) 490-9410

Specialties: Cyber Liability

Chris A. Brown Casualty, Corporate: Chairman, National Casualty & Construction Practice Leader

Photo of Chris A. Brown
Brown & RidingCasualty, CorporateLocation: 777 South Figueroa Street, Suite 2550 Los Angeles CA 90017 Phone: (213) 593-3411Mobile: (213) 716-2946

Specialties: All types of insurance programs for larger residential, commercial, and public works construction projects, developers, and contractors.

Team:
Nealy Farshadi
AVP, Practice Group Coordinator
Direct: 213-593-3414
Email: nfarshadi@brcins.com

Megan Cairns-Thompson Property: VP, Broker

Photo of Megan Cairns-Thompson
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Kansas City, MO Mobile: (816) 916-0055

Specialties: Tough Commercial Real Estate Risks, including CAT exposures (Wind, Flood, and Quake); Construction, including Builder’s Risk (renovations/new construction, DIC perils only, historical properties, etc.) and Inland Marine (Rigger’s Liability and Contractor’s equipment); Warehousing Industry, including Cold Storage Warehousing and Warehouse Legal Liability; Monoline DIC Perils (Flood, EQ and Wind only); Manufacturing, including Plastics, Metal Workers, Foundries, and Woodworkers; Deductible Buy-Downs on Wind (coastal and inland wind), and other CAT perils

Team:
Angie Chapman
Associate Broker
Email: achapman@brcins.com

Teresa Cannon Property: SVP, Broker

Photo of Teresa Cannon
Brown and RidingPropertyLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: (206) 816-6730
Team:
Courtney Jeminez
AVP / Account Executive
Direct: 206-816-6738
Email: cjeminez@brcins.com
 
Miranda Gonzalez
Associate Broker
Direct: 206-816-6723
Email: mgonzalez@brcins.com
 
Evan Hartwell
Associate Broker
Direct: 206-816-6799
Email: ehartwell@brcins.com

Regina Cannon, AINS, AIS Management & Professional Liability: Associate Broker

Photo of Regina Cannon, AINS, AIS
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: San Francisco, CA Phone: (415) 490-9403

Specialties: D&O, Fiduciary, K&R, EPL, E&O, Privacy & Security, Cyber, Crime

Primary Team Contact:
Doug Flake
SVP, Broker
Direct: 415-490-9414
Email: dflake@brcins.com

Beau Cantrell Casualty: Associate Broker

Photo of Beau Cantrell
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Atlanta, GA Phone: (678) 818-4931

Cristi Carrington Underwriting: SVP, Director Of Underwriting

Photo of Cristi Carrington
Brown and RidingUnderwritingLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: (206) 816-6712

Specialties: Hard to place surplus lines business, including, but not limited to: event cancellation, special events, premises liability, habitational, new venture & existing products. We welcome the opportunity to help you find a solution to your challenging accounts.

Maria Carvajal Casualty: Associate Broker

Photo of Maria Carvajal
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Sherman Oaks, CA Phone: (818) 536-7244

Specialties: General Liability / Products, Professional Liability, DIC, Builder’s Risk, and all other Property risks

Team:
Jeffery Short
SVP, Broker
Direct: 818-536-7243
Email: jshort@brcins.com

Berry Smith
Account Executive
Direct: 818-536-7240
Email: bsmith@brcins.com

Denise Cascio Casualty: Associate Broker

Photo of Denise Cascio
Brown and RidingCasualtyLocation: Dallas, TX Phone: (972) 439-9480

Specialties: Contractors, Manufacturers, Energy

Pamela Casteel Management & Professional Liability: Production Team Lead, Associate Broker

Photo of Pamela Casteel
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Grand Rapids, MI Phone: (616) 285-6512

Specialties: E&O, Privacy Liability, Architects & Engineers, Cyber, Management Liability

Team:
Matt Gervin
SVP, Broker
Direct: 480-281-3850
Email: mgervin@brcins.com

Janet Cathcart Management & Professional Liability: VP, Broker

Photo of Janet Cathcart
Brown and RidingManagement & Professional LiabilityLocation: Seattle, WA Phone: (206) 816-6707

Specialties: Private Company Management Liability, including Directors & Officers Liability, Employment Practices Liability (both private and public companies), Fiduciary Liability and Crime Insurance

Team:
Mitch Adolphson
Associate Broker
Direct: 206-816-6797
Email: madolphson@brcins.com
12367